The USFDF’s FLYTE Awards are the American DNK communities’ recognition of excellence for current and former freesTYle DNKRs, freesTYle DNK teams and freesTYle DNK progress. As the community grows and history and legacies are being made, the USFDF stands ready to celebrate those who rise to the occasion. Winners will be automatically inducted into the Fly Slama Jama Fraternity.  Recognition will be expressed in the form of a “DNKR” statuette and will be awarded in the following categories:

Flyte Awards I Results (2019)


DNKR Of The Year - Kyle Gudde

DNK Team Of The Year - USA Dunk

DNK Of The Year - Kyle Gudde / Purgatory

Tandem DNK Of The Year - USA Dunk/BuDUNKpest

Most Viral DNK Clip Of The Year - Chris Stone/Ozell Williams

Pass of the Year - Ryan Citro/David St. Pierre

Throwback DNK Award - Ty Cobb/Back Flip Off Glass

Flashback DNK Award - Lucky/Flip60 Around The Back

Help us do better!

The nomination and voting process was not perfect. 

Some of you experienced that and you let us know. Some of you may have experienced it and did not let us know. Here is the place to anonymously share what you think.

2020 marks the 40th anniversary of FreesTYle Dunking and we want the 2020 Flyte Awards to be bigger and better. Please share what you think worked, what you think could be better, whether the Flyte Awards are necessary and MOST IMPORTANTLY, any ideas you have for our 40th anniversary edition. Thank You!

Thanks for submitting!

2019 Flyte Awards Voting Data